The Maine Association of Broadcasters awarded Sports Radio 92.9 The Ticket with three Excellence In Broadcasting honors at the annual banquet held in Bangor.

The top two awards for radio play-by-play went to WEZQ Sports Radio 92.9 The Ticket as well as a third place award for feature sports reporting.

1st Place PBP:  Clem LaBree/Beth Staples  "Dexter Buzzer Beater"

2nd Place PBP:  Dale Duff/Clem LaBree  "Hampden vs Lewiston Championship"

3rd Place Sports Feature:  Clem LaBree  "Mark Hackett Bangor Coach Profile"

Each year the MAB honors Maine radio and television stations for outstanding work in the areas of sports, news, public affairs, creative and photojournalism.

NOTE:  Townsquare Media's Thom Osborne was the recipient of two MAB awards in the creative catagories of Best Spot and Best Campaign.