If UMaine hockey were to make it to the 2015 Frozen Four, it will be a short trip to the host site. The NCAA has awarded Boston / TD Garden next year's college hockey Frozen Four Event. It will be the 7th time Boston has hosted college hockey's marquee event.

The NCAA awarded Tampa Bay, Florida the 2016 Frozen Four, Chicago gets the 2017 event and St.Paul, Minnesota gets 2018.

This year's Frozen Four is set for Philadelphia.

Check out the NCAA selections....