Contact Us

British Open Coverage On Sports Radio 92.9

Getty Images

The British Open course location changes each year so the defending champion generally has no advantage. For instance, Phil Mickelson won last year at Muirfield in Scotland. This year, The Open will be hosted at the seaside course in Liverpool, England.

Sports Radio 92.9 The Ticket live coverage begins at 6am with round one updates during the Morning Pitch Show. Updates continue throughout the day on Thursday and Friday.

On Saturday and Sunday, 92.9 The Ticket provides live play-by-play coverage of the third and final rounds. Saturday coverage begins at noon. Sunday coverage begins at 10am.

Check here at for a live leaderboard throughout the four day major tournament.

Check out the tee time for your favorite golfer here…



David Duval 1:25 AM ET
Robert Karlsson 1:25 AM ET
David Howell 1:25 AM ET
Masanori Kobayashi 1:36 AM ET
Dawie Van Der Walt 1:36 AM ET
Cameron Tringale 1:36 AM ET
Chris Wood 1:47 AM ET
Bernd Wiesberger 1:47 AM ET
Matt Jones 1:47 AM ET
Hyung-Sung Kim 1:58 AM ET
Erik Compton 1:58 AM ET
Marc Leishman 1:58 AM ET
Anirban Lahiri 2:09 AM ET
Ben Martin 2:09 AM ET
Koumei Oda 2:09 AM ET
Kiradech Aphibarnrat 2:20 AM ET
Brooks Koepka 2:20 AM ET
Edoardo Molinari 2:20 AM ET
Ashley Chesters 2:31 AM ET
Freddie Jacobson 2:31 AM ET
Branden Grace 2:31 AM ET
Paul Lawrie 2:42 AM ET
Ben Curtis 2:42 AM ET
Justin Leonard 2:42 AM ET
Ryan Moore 2:53 AM ET
Francesco Molinari 2:53 AM ET
Thorbjorn Olesen 2:53 AM ET
Matteo Manassero 3:04 AM ET
Mikko Ilonen 3:04 AM ET
Bradley Neil 3:04 AM ET
Thomas Bjorn 3:15 AM ET
Stewart Cink 3:15 AM ET
Patrick Reed 3:15 AM ET
Jim Furyk 3:26 AM ET
Darren Clarke 3:26 AM ET
Tom Watson 3:26 AM ET
Luke Donald 3:37 AM ET
Sergio Garcia 3:37 AM ET
Rickie Fowler 3:37 AM ET
Paul Casey 3:53 AM ET
Matt Every 3:53 AM ET
Harris English 3:53 AM ET
Angel Cabrera 4:04 AM ET
Tiger Woods 4:04 AM ET
Henrik Stenson 4:04 AM ET
Padraig Harrington 4:15 AM ET
K.J. Choi 4:15 AM ET
Charl Schwartzel 4:15 AM ET
Jordan Spieth 4:26 AM ET
Rory McIlroy 4:26 AM ET
Hideki Matsuyama 4:26 AM ET
Dustin Johnson 4:37 AM ET
Ian Poulter 4:37 AM ET
Jimmy Walker 4:37 AM ET
Louis Oosthuizen 4:48 AM ET
Graeme McDowell 4:48 AM ET
Matt Kuchar 4:48 AM ET
Hunter Mahan 4:59 AM ET
Stephen Gallacher 4:59 AM ET
Victor Dubuisson 4:59 AM ET
Todd Hamilton 5:10 AM ET
Nick Faldo 5:10 AM ET
David Hearn 5:10 AM ET
Ryan Palmer 5:21 AM ET
Tomohiro Kondo 5:21 AM ET
Brett Rumford 5:21 AM ET
Peter Uihlein 5:32 AM ET
Marc Warren 5:32 AM ET
John Singleton 5:32 AM ET
Juvic Pagunsan 5:43 AM ET
Paul McKechnie 5:43 AM ET
Rhein Gibson 5:54 AM ET
Brian Harman 5:54 AM ET
Hyung-Tae Kim 5:54 AM ET
Oscar Floren 6:05 AM ET
Yoshinobu Tsukada 6:05 AM ET
Chris Hanson 6:05 AM ET
Matthew Southgate 6:26 AM ET
Hiroshi Iwata 6:26 AM ET
Jamie McLeary 6:26 AM ET
Roberto Castro 6:37 AM ET
Victor Riu 6:37 AM ET
Tyrrell Hatton 6:37 AM ET
Shawn Stefani 6:48 AM ET
Nick Watney 6:48 AM ET
Dong-Kyu Jang 6:48 AM ET
Brendan Steele 6:59 AM ET
D.A. Points 6:59 AM ET
Y.E. Yang 6:59 AM ET
Scott Stallings 7:10 AM ET
Bryden Macpherson 7:10 AM ET
Pablo Larrazabal 7:10 AM ET
Charley Hoffman 7:21 AM ET
Michael Hoey 7:21 AM ET
George Coetzee 7:21 AM ET
Brendon de Jonge 7:32 AM ET
Brendon Todd 7:32 AM ET
Kevin Streelman 7:32 AM ET
Sandy Lyle 7:43 AM ET
Gary Woodland 7:43 AM ET
Kevin Stadler 7:43 AM ET
Brandt Snedeker 7:54 AM ET
Cheng Tsung Pan 7:54 AM ET
Graham Delaet 7:54 AM ET
A-Shun Wu 8:05 AM ET
Boo Weekley 8:05 AM ET
Danny Willett 8:05 AM ET
Chris Kirk 8:16 AM ET
Jonas Blixt 8:16 AM ET
J.B. Holmes 8:16 AM ET
Bill Haas 8:27 AM ET
Thongchai Jaidee 8:27 AM ET
Miguel Jimenez 8:27 AM ET
Jason Day 8:38 AM ET
Martin Kaymer 8:38 AM ET
Zach Johnson 8:38 AM ET
Webb Simpson 8:54 AM ET
Jamie Donaldson 8:54 AM ET
Yusaku Miyazato 8:54 AM ET
Ernie Els 9:05 AM ET
Bubba Watson 9:05 AM ET
Phil Mickelson 9:05 AM ET
Gonzalo Fdez-Castano 9:16 AM ET
Billy Horschel 9:16 AM ET
Russell Henley 9:16 AM ET
Adam Scott 9:27 AM ET
Jason Dufner 9:27 AM ET
Justin Rose 9:27 AM ET
Ryo Ishikawa 9:38 AM ET
Lee Westwood 9:38 AM ET
Keegan Bradley 9:38 AM ET
John Senden 9:49 AM ET
Kevin Na 9:49 AM ET
Joost Luiten 9:49 AM ET
Tommy Fleetwood 10:00 AM ET
Ross Fisher 10:00 AM ET
John Daly 10:00 AM ET
Mark Wiebe 10:11 AM ET
Rafael Cabrera Bello 10:11 AM ET
Paul Dunne 10:11 AM ET
Oliver Fisher 10:22 AM ET
Shane Lowry 10:22 AM ET
Chesson Hadley 10:22 AM ET
Richard Sterne 10:33 AM ET
George McNeill 10:33 AM ET
Chris Stroud 10:33 AM ET
Matthew Baldwin 10:44 AM ET
Gregory Bourdy 10:44 AM ET
Jin Jeong 10:44 AM ET
Billy Hurley III 10:55 AM ET
Rhys Enoch 10:55 AM ET
Justin Walters 10:55 AM ET
Byeong-Hun An 11:06 AM ET
Scott Jamieson 11:06 AM ET
Chris Rodgers 11:06 AM ET

Best of 92.9 The Ticket

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Stub Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Stub Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.