132 competitors. 4 past champions. 54 holes of stroke play. 1 tough golf layout. Welcome to the 95th Maine Amateur Golf Championship.

The Woodlands Club in Falmouth will host this year's top amateur golf event for three days beginning Tuesday.

Rockland's Ricky Jones is the defending champion. His win at the Augusta Country Club last summer was his third state title.

No one has the more Maine Amateur titles than Augusta's Mark Plummer - 13 of them. The first one came back in 1973. The last win came back in 2002.

Ron Brown won the state title in 1999, the last time the tournament was held at The Woodlands Club.

The fourth former champ in the field is Eric Crouse. He won the title in 1998.






1918 Augusta CC   William F. Clapp Ernest A. Randall
1919 Portland CC  Harlan Turner W. R. Campbell
1920 Waterville CC M. L. Fearey Harlan Turner
1921 Augusta CC Hiram Ricker, Jr. F. C. Tyson
1922 Poland Spring GC Dr. E. S. Winslow Hiram Ricker, Jr.
1923 Portland CC Harlan Turner E. S. Winslow
1924 Waterville CC           Hiram Ricker, Jr. R. L. Ervin
1925 Augusta CC Fernald White F. C. Tyson
1926 Penobscot Valley CC Forbes Wilson E. S. Winslow
1927 Portland CC  Isaac Merrill, Jr. Hiram Ricker, Jr.
1928 Penobscot Valley CC Forbes Wilson Isaac Merrill, Jr.
1929 Waterville CC Isaac Merrill, Jr. John Leddy
1930 Biddeford-Saco CC Charles Webber II Lee Abbott
1931 Penobscot Valley CC Isaac Merrill, Jr. Charles Webber II
1932 Portland CC Isaac Merrill, Jr. Hiram Ricker, Jr.
1933 Augusta CC   John Boyd John Leddy
1934 Penobscot Valley CC John Brown Edmund Abbott
1935 Portland CC Richard Lunn Edmund Abbott
1936 Augusta CC   Wilfred Girard F. C. Tyson
1937 Penobscot Valley CC Paige West Edmund Abbott
1938 Portland CC  Trumbull Richard Arthur Flanagan
1939 Waterville CC George West Trumbull Richard
1940 Augusta CC Ray Lebel Carl Bradbury
1941 Bath CC Lt. Joe Williamson John Hichborn
1942 Portland CC Ray Lebel George Wilson
1943 Not Held    
1944 Not Held    
1945 Augusta CC John Boyd Roy Moore
1946 Wilson Lake GC       Ed Abbott Carl Bradbury
1947 Riverside GC Royce Abbott Phil McCracken
1948 Riverside GC John Boyd Arthur Bakke
1949 Penobscot Valley CC John Boyd Fred Rice
1950 Augusta CC   Dr. Leonardo Buck Joseph Williamson
1951 Bath CC Royce Abbott Alton Richardson
1952 Penobscot Valley CC John Boyd Saul Gerber
1953 Penobscot Valley CC Dick Diversi Fred Rice
1954 Poland Spring GC Dick Diversi Joseph Williamson
1955 Augusta CC Dick Diversi Bill Lever
1956 Poland Spring GC Dick Diversi Joe Leigh
1957 Portland CC Dick Diversi Dr. Ray Lebel
1958 Augusta CC Dr. Ray Lebel Dick Diversi
1959 Cape Arundel GC Dr. Steve Polackwich Oren Shiro
1960 Kebo Valley Club Jim Veno Dr. Ray Lebel
1961 Portland CC Dr. Ray Lebel Dick Diversi
1962 Kebo Valley Club Jim Veno Dick Diversi
1963 Augusta CC Dick Diversi Bob Simpson
1964 Kebo Valley Club Todd Read Bud Hersey
1965 Fairlawn G&CC Dr. Ray Lebel Dick Smith
1966 Bangor Muni GC Dr. Dan Shields John W. Levinson
1967 Augusta CC John Sale Larry Caron
1968 Poland Spring GC    Ralph Noel John Sale
1969 Waterville CC John Sale Dr. Ray Lebel
1970 Martindale CC John Mills Don Morse
1971 Rockland GC Rick Ambrose Ted Johns
1972 Purpoodock Club Tom Bolton Tony Palanza, Jr.
1973 Riverside GC Mark Plummer Bruce Carter
1974 Tidewater GC Ray Fickett Dr. Ray Lebel
1975 Fairlawn G&CC Ron Brown, Jr Mark Plummer *
1976 Bangor Muni GC Mark Plummer Bob Girvan
1977 Augusta CC Bruce Samaklis Ralph Noel
Dave Brewster
1978 York G&TC Bob Mathews Ron Brown, Jr.
1979 Waterville CC Oren Shiro Mark Plummer
Bob Mathews
1980 Martindale CC Ralph Noel Ron Brown, Jr.
Alan Bouchard
1981 Kebo Valley Club Ralph Noel Jack Harkins
1982 Portland CC Mark Plummer Dr. Ray Lebel
1983 Rockland GC Mark Plummer Ron Brown, Jr.
1984 Penobscot Valley CC Mark Plummer   Ralph Noel *
1985 Augusta CC Bob Webber K. C. Hughes
1986 Waterville CC Mark Plummer Ralph Noel
1987 Purpoodock Club Sean Gorgone Troy Witham
1988 Kebo Valley Club Sean Gorgone Rick Ambrose
1989 Martindale CC Mark Plummer Sean Gorgone
1990 Falmouth CC Sean Gorgone Mark Plummer
1991 Biddeford-Saco CC Sean Gorgone Dan Ladd
1992 Penobscot Valley CC Rick Ambrose Bob Webber
1993 Waterville CC Dan Ladd Dave Brown
1994 Augusta CC Mark Plummer Ron Brown, Jr.
Jim Nickerson
1995 Portland CC Casey Bourque Ben Morey
Ryan Mazzeo
1996 Martindale CC Mark Plummer Ed Flowerdew
1997 Brunswick GC Mark Plummer Scott Dewitt
1998 Kebo Valley Club Eric Crouse       Mark Plummer *
1999 Woodlands Club Ron Brown, Jr. Mark Plummer Eric Crouse
2000 Purpoodock Club Mark Plummer Gregory Hanna
2001 Augusta CC Mark Plummer Corey Poulin
2002 Falmouth CC Mark Plummer James Frost, Jr.
2003 Penobscot Valley CC Ricky Jones Jay Livingston
2004 Sanford CC Ricky Jones Cash Wiseman
2005 Boothbay CC Corey Poulin Ricky Jones
2006 Portland CC Shawn Warren  Gary ManoogianToby Spector
Jesse Speirs
2007 Waterville CC Eric Higgins Toby Spector
    2008 Biddeford-Saco CC Ryan Gay Mark Plummer
 2009 Martindale CC Jesse Speirs Ryan Gay
 2010 Kebo Valley Club Ryan Gay Jason Gall
Ricky Jones
     2011 Portland CC Ryan Gay Jason JJ Harris
     2012 Sunday River GC Seth Sweet Jason JJ Harris
Ricky Jones
     2013 Augusta CC Ricky Jones Tommy Stirling

Match Play (1918-1973, 2001-05)

Stroke Play (1974-2000) (2006-13)

* Lost in a playoff in stroke play