Eight Boston Bruins will be playing in the upcoming World Cup of Hockey after final rosters were announced on Friday night.

Loui Eriksson (Sweden), David Krejci (Czech Republic), David Pastranak (Czech Republic), Tuukka Rask (Finland), Brad Marchand (Canada), Patrice Bergeron (Canada), Zdeno Chara (Europe), Dennis Seidenberg (Europe) were all nabbed by their respective countries for the games, which features eight teams in the tournament.

Former UMaine Black Bear Gustav Nyquist was left off of the roster for Sweden in one the big snubs for the tournament.  Ben Hutton, who played for Canada's Gold Medal team in the IIHF last weekend will also not be on the roster for Canada as of now.

The 2016 World Cup of Hockey gets underway in mid-September and features eight teams, including Canada, Czech Republic, Europe, USA, Finland, North America, Russia, and Sweden.