The eight finalists for the Mr. Baseball award have been released which includes four from the east and four from the west. Players who win the player of the year award in their respective conferences automatically become Mr. Baseball finalists.

The list includes Old Town's Eric Hoogterp, Gage Feeney of Washington Academy and Zach Quintal of Marshwood who has already been named the Gatorade Player of the Year for Maine.


  • John Parker - Brunswick
  • Eric Hoogterp - Old Town
  • Gage Feeney - Washington Academy
  • Zach Quintal - Marshwood
  • Cam Brochu - Maranacook
  • Henry Curran - So. Portland
  • Will Bryant - Greely

The winner will be announced Friday June 26 between the C-D and A-B senior All-Star games to be played at the Winkin Complex at Husson University.