Husson University linebacker Bryant Wade had a productive senior season and now the Fairfield native has been named a finalist for the Cliff Harris Award.The award is coordinated through the Little Rock Touchdown Club and goes to the best small college defensive player in the nation. The winner will be announced on Christmas Eve and be honored at a banquet in February. Wade is the first player in program history to be named a finalist for the award.

Wade finished the season with 69 tackles and 3 fumble recoveries while being named the conference defensive player of the year.

New England Patriots corner back Malcom Butler was a finalist for the award in 2013.

Player                Class   Position    College                               Division
Ryan Aelker          Sr       DL          Bluffton University              DIII
Collin Bevins        Jr        DE          Northwest Missouri State  DII
Zachary Blair       Jr         LB          UVa-Wise                           DII
D'Vonn Brown     Jr         DL          SW Assemblies of God      NAIA
Erick Bulter         Sr        DE          Thomas more College       DIII
Braden Bush      Jr         DB          McPherson College           NAIA
Terry Calagon    Sr         LB           Alma College                     DIII
Clayton Callicutt Sr        DE          Angelo State                       DII
Marqui Christian Sr        DB          Midwestern State Univ       DII
Andrew Cohen Sr          DL           West Chester                    DII
Tyler Condit       Sr         LB           University of New Haven   DII
Aaron Cooper    Jr         LB           Kentucky Christian Univ    NAIA
Adam Dansdill   Sr        LB           Wheaton                            DIII
Dylan Delk        Sr         DE          Tabor College                     NAIA
Darren Dungee Sr        LB           Rowan University               DIII
Javier Dyer       So        DE           Reinhardt University           NAIA
Morgan Fox      Sr         DE          Colorado State-Pueblo       DII
Logan Genz     Sr         LB           Arkansas Tech                    DII
Joshua Gordon Sr        DE          Minnesota State University  DII
Connor Harris   Jr         LB          Lindenwood University         DII
Jordan Herdman Jr      LB           Simon Fraserr                     DII
Alex Hoff           Sr        DE         Linfield College                    DIII
Nick Holshoe    Jr         DB         Concordia University           NAIA
Austin Jacques Sr        LB         Johnson C. Smith Univ.        DII
Shaneil Jenkins Sr       DE         Shepherd University             DII
Nathan Jernigan Jr       LB         Cumberland (Tenn.) Univ.     NAIA
Brandon Jones Sr        DL         Widener University               DIII
Michael Jordan Sr        CB         Missouri Western St. Univ.    DII
Matt Judon Sr               DE         Grand Valley State                 DII
Brian Khoury Jr            DE         Carnegie Mellon University    DIII
Kyle Kitchens So         LB          Catawba College                   DII
Tyke Kozeal Jr             LB         Univ. of Nebraska at Kearney DII
Ben Kullos Sr              LB          Dakota State (S.D.)               NAIA
Tom Lally Sr                DE         Mount Union                           DIII
Frank Laterza Sr         DB          St. Norbert College                DIII
Brock Long Sr             LB          Fort Hayes State                    DII
Marcus Martin So        DE         Slippery Rock University        DII
Brad McCurdy Sr        DB         Ohio Dominican University    DII
Nate Moore Jr              DB         College of Idaho                     NAIA
Max Nacewicz Sr        LB          Springfield College                 DIII
Jewell Ratliff Sr           LB          Tuskegee University               DII
Andre Reyes Sr          LB          Briar Cliff University                NAIA
Joe Rizzardi Sr           SS          US Coast Guard Academy     DIII
Andrew Robinson Sr  DE         UW-Platteville                          DIII
JJ Sanders Sr            DL          Florida Tech                             DII
Adam Sauder Sr        DB         Taylor University                       NAIA
Zac Schleuger Sr       LB         Morningside College                 NAIA
Jordan Shaw Sr         DB         Shorter University                     DII
Teidrick Smith Jr        DE        Univ. of Mary Hardin-Baylor       DIII
Tim Smith       Jr        DL         St. Francis (IL)                          NAIA
Blaine Snitker Sr       LB         Univ. of Dubuque                       DIII
Solomon St. Pierre  CB         University of Sioux Falls             DII
Carlos Thomas So  DB         Johnson C. Smith University      DII
Julian Turner Jr        LB         Trinity University                          DIII
Sam Van Ginkel Jr   DE        Northwestern (Iowa) College      NAIA
Bryant Wade Sr      LB       Husson University                    DIII
Alex Wahl Sr           LB         Upper Iowa University                  DII
D'Gary Wallace Sr  LB         Urbana University                        DII
Reno Ward Jr         DL         Montana Western                        NAIA
Anthony White        DB        Huntingdon College                      DIII
Joel Wimbley Sr     LB        Saint Joseph's College                 DII
Nick Woodman Sr  DE       Utica College                                DIII
Justin Zimmer Sr    DT        Ferris State University                 DII