Bucksport High School receiver/DB/kicker Josh Gray is the Little Ten Conference player of the year. He was Mr. Everything for the Golden Bucks on their way to a state championship appearance.

Gray caught 24 passes, 420 yards and 9 touchdowns. He rushed for another 141 yards and 2 TDs. He made 34 of 36 PAT attempts. On defense Gray was in on 35 tackles and had 3 interceptions.

Tom Bertrand from MCI and Bill McCarthy from Mattanawcook Academy have been named co-coach of the year in the LTC.

For the first time, the conference put a name to the awards. The player of the year honor is now the Art Greenlaw Award, named after the longtime Stearns and MA coach.

The coaches award is now called the Dale Curry Award, in honor the late MA coach and administrator.

LTC league secretary and Orono HS athletic administrator Mike Archer joins the Morning Pitch Show Friday morning at 6:15AM to recap the awards and wrap up the LTC season.