Now that everyone has caught their breath after UMaine football's historic run to the NCAA national semi-finals, how about a look to 2019.

The Black Bears will play a 12 game schedule next fall, beginning with a non-conference home game vs Sacred Heart from the Northeast Conference.

There will be five home games at Alfond Stadium but with the 12 game schedule it means the Bears will travel seven times.

In CAA conference play, Maine will travel to Villanova, Albany, Elon and UNH.

The non-conference away games include FCS playoff team Colgate and the two FBS guaranteed money games at Liberty University (Virginia) and at Georgia Southern.

The annual Brice-Cowell Musket game with UNH moves back to the final game of the regular season.

And, come late July, it will be interesting to see where CAA coaches pick the Black Bears to finish in the preseason poll.

2019 UMAINE FOOTBALL SCHEDULE
DATE OPPONENT
Friday, Aug. 30 Sacred Heart
Saturday, Sept. 7 at Georgia Southern
Saturday, Sept. 14 Towson*
Saturday, Sept. 21 at Colgate
Saturday, Sept. 28 at Villanova*
Saturday, Oct. 12 Richmond*
Saturday, Oct. 19 at Liberty
Saturday, Oct. 26 William & Mary*
Saturday, Nov. 2 at UAlbany*
Saturday, Nov. 9 at Elon*
Saturday, Nov. 16 Rhode Island*
Saturday, Nov. 23 at New Hampshire*
* - Denotes CAA contest
Bold - Denotes home game (Alfond Stadium)