Hampden's Russ Bartlett, Winslow's Lindsey Welch and 18 other high school basketball coaches have been recognized by the Maine Association of Basketball Coaches with regional Coach of the Year honors.

Coaches will be honored as part of this weekend's McDonald's Allstar Weekend in Bangor.

The awards banquet is Friday night and then a full day of allstar play on Saturday. Four games featuring North Region vs South Region senior standouts. Plus, three-point contest, dunk compeition and foul shooting championship.

NOTE: Sports Radio 92.9 The Ticket and 929theticket.com will be broadcast live from allstar Saturday from 10am to 12:30pm.

Boys Girls
AA Todd Wing – Deering AA Nate Pelletier – Oxford Hills
A Russ Bartlett – Hampden A Keith Derosby – Messalonskee
B Brian McDormand – Old Town B Lindsey Welch – Winslow
C Dwayne Carter – George Stevens C Larry Gardiner – Fort Fairfield
D Kevin Reed – Bangor D Cliff Urquhart – So. Aroostook
Boys Girls
AA Bob Davies - Thornton AA Laughn Berthiuane – Gorham
A Todd Hanson - Brunswick A Rick Clark – York
B Rob Schmidt - Maranacook B Ryan Casey – Mt. Valley
C Jason Furbush - Madison C Mel Grant – Searsport
D Luke Hartwell – Valley D Heidi Deery - Rangeley