Sunday saw the final postseason spots fall into place in Major League Baseball and now the playoffs can begin with the American League Wildcard game Tuesday.Texas clinched the American League West title while the Houston Astros grabbed the second wildcard spot. Houston will play the New York Yankees Tuesday with the National Leagues Wildcasrd game to follow on Wednesday between the Cubs and Pirates. You can hear the games live on Sports Radio 92.9 The Ticket.

Below is the schedule for the Wildcard and LDS series.

Tuesday, October 6

8:00 PM ALWC Astros @ Yankees

Wednesday, October 7

8:00 PM NLWC Cubs @ Pirates

Thursday, October 8

TBD ALDS Gm 1 Rangers @ Blue Jays
TBD ALDS Gm 1 AL Wild Card @ Royals

Friday, October 9

TBD NLDS Gm 1 Mets @ Dodgers
TBD NLDS Gm 1 NL Wild Card @ Cardinals
TBD ALDS Gm 2 Rangers @ Blue Jays
TBD ALDS Gm 2 AL Wild Card @ Royals

Saturday, October 10

TBD NLDS Gm 2 Mets @ Dodgers
TBD NLDS Gm 2 NL Wild Card @ Cardinals

Sunday, October 11

TBD ALDS Gm 3 Blue Jays @ Rangers
TBD ALDS Gm 3 Royals @ AL Wild Card

Monday, October 12

TBD NLDS Gm 3 Dodgers @ Mets
TBD NLDS Gm 3 Cardinals @ NL Wild Card
TBD ALDS Gm 4* Blue Jays @ Rangers
TBD ALDS Gm 4* Royals @ AL Wild Card

* if necessary

Tuesday, October 13

TBD NLDS Gm 4* Dodgers @ Mets
TBD NLDS Gm 4* Cardinals @ NL Wild Card

* if necessary

Wednesday, October 14

TBD ALDS Gm 5* Rangers @ Blue Jays
TBD ALDS Gm 5* AL Wild Card @ Royals

* if necessary

Thursday, October 15

TBD NLDS Gm 5* Mets @ Dodgers
TBD NLDS Gm 5* NL Wild Card @ Cardinals

* if necessary