MLB Says It Was A Hit, No Error
Remember that bloop hit by David Ortiz down in Texas last Friday against Yu Darvish that was called an error? Well, MLB says it will be changed from an error to a hit. So add that to Big Papi's stat sheet and give Darvish a two hitter instead of a one hitter.
The blooper happened in the 8th inning and at the time Darvish still had a no-hitter. The official scorer ruled it an error even though no fielder touched the ball.
Big Papi appealed to MLB to change the official scoring...and MLB says it should be a hit.