Boston Celtics coach Brad Stevens finishes 4th in voting for NBA Coach of the Year. Atlanta's Mike Budenholzer is the top vote-getter.

Stevens received 2 first place votes, 4 second place and 28 third place votes.

While Budenholzer won the award(named the Red Auerbach Award), only Steve Kerr of Golden State and Jason Kidd of Milwaukee got more votes than Stevens.

The Celtics finished at 40-42 and the 7th seed in the east playoffs.

Interestingly enough, despite the many NBA championships over the years, only three Celtics coaches have won the top coach award - Red Auerbach(1964-65), Tommy Heinsohn(1972-73) and Bill Fitch(1979-80).