Contact Us

UMaine Football Begins Camp

With their Colonial Athletic conference championship in the rear view mirror, the UMaine football team is back on campus for the start of training camp today.One of the biggest question marks heading into camp is who will be the guy taking over for the graduated Marcus Wasilewski at quarterback. Sophomore Dan Collins who saw action in two games last season is considered the front runner for the job which coach Jack Cosgrove said is an open competition. Redshirt freshman Kellen Croce and Daniel Hoffer will also compete for the position. The bears also have two freshman quaterbacks on the roster in Cony’s Ben Lucas and Drew Belcher.

All practices are held at Morse Field and open to the public. Below is the current preseason practice schedule.

FULL PRESEASON SCHEDULE

Monday, Aug. 4: 3:15-5 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 5: 8:45-11 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 6: 8:45-11 a.m.

Thursday, Aug. 7: 8:45-11 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 8: 8:45-11 a.m.

Saturday, Aug. 9 (Double Day): 8:05-10 a.m./3:30-5:25 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 10: 9:15-11:30 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 11 (Scrimmage #1): 8:05-10 a.m./3:30-5:30 p.m. *(Scrimmage 4 p.m.)

Tuesday, Aug. 12: 7:15-8:45 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 13 (Double Day): 8:05-10 a.m./3:30-5:25 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 14: 9:15-11:30 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 15 (Double Day): 8:05-10 a.m./3:30-5:25 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 16: 9:15-11:30 a.m.

Sunday, Aug. 17 (Double Day): 8:05-10 a.m./3:30-5:25 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 18: 9:15-11:30 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 19 (Scrimmage #2): 8:05-10 a.m./3:30-5:25 p.m. *(Scrimmage 4 p.m.)

Wednesday, Aug. 20: 6-8 p.m. (Meet the Bears Night)

Thursday, Aug. 21 (Double Day): 8:05-10 a.m./3:30-5:25 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 22: 9:15-11:30 a.m.

Saturday, Aug. 23: 9:15-11:30 a.m.

Schedule subject to change

More From the Ticket

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://929theticket.com using your Facebook account.

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on 92.9 The Ticket quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here

Register on 92.9 The Ticket quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!