The University of Maine men’s ice hockey team announced its 2017-18 schedule on Tuesday as they storied program starts play in October.

The Black Bears will begin the campaign with a pair of conference home games versus UConn on October 6th and 7th to start a six-game home stand that also includes match-ups with Miami (OH) and Minnesota-Duluth.  They also will play one game in Portland at the Cross Insurance Arena.


UMaine went 11-21-4 in 2016-17, including a 5-15-2 record in Hockey East conference play.  The Black Bears won nine of those game playing at home during the season.

2017-18 UMaine Men's Ice Hockey Schedule

DATE OPPONENT
Sun., Oct. 1 Acadia (Exh.)
Fri., Oct. 6 UConn*
Sat., Oct. 7 UConn*
Fri., Oct. 20 Miami (Oh.)
Sat., Oct. 21 Miami (Oh.)
Fri., Oct. 27 Minn-Duluth
Sat., Oct. 28 Minn-Duluth
Fri., Nov. 3 at UMass Lowell*
Sat., Nov. 4 at UMass Lowell*
Fri., Nov. 17 Boston University*
Sat., Nov. 18 vs. Boston University* (Portland)
Fri., Nov. 24 vs. TBA (Northern Ireland)
Sat., Nov. 25 vs. TBA (Northern Ireland)
Fri., Dec. 1 Vermont*
Sat., Dec. 2 Vermont*
Fri., Dec. 8 at Quinnipiac
Sat., Dec. 9 at Quinnipiac
Fri., Dec. 29 at RPI
Sat., Dec. 30 at RPI
Sat., Jan. 6 at Boston University*
Mon., Jan. 8 at Brown
Fri., Jan. 12 at Northeastern*
Sat., Jan. 13 at Northeastern*
Tues., Jan. 16 Massachusetts*
Fri., Jan. 19 New Hampshire*
Sat., Jan. 20 New Hampshire*
Fri., Jan. 26 at Massachusetts*
Sat., Jan. 27 at Massachusetts*
Fri., Feb. 2 Merrimack*
Sat., Feb. 3 Merrimack*
Fri., Feb. 9 at Providence*
Weds., Feb. 14 at New Hampshire*
Sat., Feb. 17 Boston College*
Fri., Feb. 23 at Boston College*
Sat., Feb. 24 at Boston College*