It took 37 years but horse racing has another Triple Crown winner - American Pharoah wins the Belmont Stakes and joins the exlusive club.

American Pharoah, ridden by Victor Espinoza, started from the #5 box, quickly got to the lead and held it for the entire mile-and-a-half race. He pulled away from the other seven horses down the homestretch.

The last horse to win the Kentucky Derby, the Preakness and the Belmont - Affirmed back in 1978.