The PTC has announced its post season football awards. Nick Arthers of Brewer and Will Bessey of Brunswick took home the Coach and Player of the year awards respectively.In addition to having the Coach of the Year, the Brewer program also had several players selected to the first team all-conference squads. Running back Dylan Severance made first team offense while Cameron Green (DL), Trey Wood (LB) and Danny Davis (DB) made first team defense.

Arthers led the Witches to their best season since 205 by putting together a 9-2 record before losing to Brunswick in the Class B North Regional Championship.

Bessey led the conference in rushing with over 1,300 yards and 19 touchdowns. The senior put those numbers together despite missing some time with a leg injury.

Below are the PTC All-Conference teams.

Quarterback Garrett McSweeney Skowhegan

Running Backs Will Bessey Brunswick
Jack Bernatchez Messalonskee
Reid Shostak Cony
Dylan Severance Brewer

Receivers Spencer Salley Skowhegan
Seth Powers Lawrence
Nate Pratt-Holt Mt. Blue

Tight End Sam Baker Skowhegan

Center Jake SeeHusen Nokomis

Guards Andrew Cilea Brunswick
Will Gunter Mt. Blue

Tackles Josh Goddard Brunswick
Logan Ouellette Brunswick

Utility Walker Thomas Lawrence

Kicker Alex Larson Brunswick

Defensive End Jaznel Burns Brunswick
Isaac Collins Mt. Blue
Benaiah Wilhoite Cony

Defensive Line Will Gunter Mt. Blue
Josh Goddard Brunswick
Cameron Green Brewer

Linebackers Dylan Thibodeau Nokomis
Andrew Cilea Brunswick
Trey Wood Brewer

Defensive Backs Danny Davis Brewer
Christian Whitney Mt. Blue

Safety Nate Pratt-Holt Mt. Blue
Reid Shostak Cony

Punter Alex Gilbert Mt. Blue