The college football playoffs are now set following the selection committee's announcement of the final four teams and the semifinal match-ups on Sunday afternoon.

The final 4 teams include #1 seed Clemson, Alabama gets the #2 seed followed by Michigan State and Oklahoma.

The Tigers have been the number one team for almost the entire season and won the ACC championship Saturday beating North Carolina and improving their record to 13-0. Clemson will play #4 Oklahoma in the Orange Bowl on Thursday December 31 in one of the semifinal games.

Alabama, fresh off the SEC Championship over Florida gets the #2 seed and will play #3 Michigan State in the Cotton Bowl. That game will also be played on December 31.

The two winners will meet in the National Championship game on January 11 in Phoenix Arizona. You can hear both semifinals and the championship live on Sports Radio 92.9 The Ticket.