Coffee News(Bangor) American Legion pitcher/first baseman Trevor Delaite is the Zone 1 Player of the Year Award winner. Post 51's Ben Frazee wins for top pitcher. Post 51's Rusty Mercier wins Coach of the Year.

The lefty Delaite hit .455 with a home run and 17 RBI. He was also 4-0 with a 1.13 ERA on the hill. The Comrades finished as zone runnerup, then went on to win the Maine state title.

Frazee led Post 51(Oakland) to the regular season zone title with a 5-1 record and a 1.98 ERA in 50 innings of pitching.

Mercier coached the Post 51 team to a 14-4 record in the team's first season in Zone 1.

Other first team selections include: Sam Huston, Andrew Hillier, Peter Kemble, Tom Burns, Conor McGuire, Matt Pushard, Jake Dexter, Dan Pooler, Logan Rogerson, Joe LeClair, Devin Warren, Cody Collins, Michael Turner and Zach Mathieu.

NOTE:  Zone 1 commissioner Dave Paul says a paperwork snafu caused three Bangor players(Nick Cowperthwaite, Jesse Colford and Gary Farnham) who had swung back and forth from the junior legion and senior legion teams to be ruled ineligible for play at the Northeast Regional Tournament.