Husson University field hockey coach Madeline Hoeppner is North Atlantic Conference Coach of the Year for leading her team to an undefeated record in the NAC. Plus, the Eagles did not allow a goal in any of the conference games.

It is the first time in NAC history that a team has not allowed a goal in a season.

Hoeppner is in her first year at Husson. Her team is the #1 seed in this weekend's NAC tournament.

Husson senior defender Melissa Souza is NAC Defensive Player of the Year. Taylor Lovley and Annika Durrell are first team all conference picks.

NOTE:  Husson hosts #4 seed Castleton Saturday at 5:30pm in the NAC playoffs.

2014 NAC All-Conference Team

Pos.     Student-Athlete          Class                  Institution                
F Sarita Crandall Freshman UMaine-Farmington
F Taylor Lovley Sophomore Husson
F Brittany Premo Senior Thomas
F Nykki Stritzinger Senior Colby-Sawyer
M Erica Blake Sophomore Thomas
M Chelsea Morley Senior UMaine-Farmington
M Kristy Pinkham Senior Castleton
D Annika Durrell Senior Husson
D Jesse Murch Freshman Colby-Sawyer
D Melissa Souza Senior Husson
GK Jodi Dumayne Junior Colby-Sawyer

Player of the Year
 - Kristy Pinkham, Castleton
Defensive Player of the Year - Melissa Souza, Husson
Rookie of the Year - Carly Raymond, UMaine-Farmington
Coach of the Year - Madeline Hoeppner, Husson
Team Sportsmanship Award - Thomas College