The Eastern Collegiate Football Conference(ECFC) has named Husson RB John Smith Offensive Player of the Year and Husson LB Bryant Wade Defensive Player of the Year.

Eagles DL Matt Pellerin was named ECFC 1st team all-conference while 2nd team all-conference picks are WR Deon Wiggins, DL Luke Washburn, DB Marquis Jiminez and LB Ellis Throckmorton.

ECFC coaches are the voters for these awards.

Smith, who is a sophomore, led the conference is rushing with 1,733 yards and 20 touchdowns.

Wade, a senior, was in on 69 tackles and led the ECFC with three fumble recoveries.

The Eagles(7-3) were co-champions of the ECFC with Norwich and played in the ECAC Bowl playoff game Friday, losing to Salve Regina 42-39.

Courtesy Monty Rand Photography / LB Bryant Wade
Courtesy: Monty Rand Photography / DL Matt Pellerin