For the 6th straight year and 10th time overall, Trevor MacLean of Nova Scotia is the winner of the Kenduskeag Stream Canoe Race.MacLean finished the 48th running of the race from the village of Kenduskeag to downtown Bangor in 1:49:47. This years race was shortened by a mile due to high water and lack of clearance under the bridges in Bangor near the finish line.

The 7-person war canoe with Chip Loring, Rick O'Donald, Justin Wardwell, Paul Brown, Bill Anderson, Bronwen Pierson, and Rod McClain had the second fastest time at 1:51:47. The two person canoe of Steve Woodard and Jeff Owen was third at 1:53:57.

Competitors get ready to put boats in at the start line
Getting ready to start
Zip Kellogg in his customary standing position
A war canoe nears the finish line
Dale Duff interviews race winner Trevor MacLean
Ben Randall of Sabattus
2-man canoe of Matt Warner and David Cassidy


A war canoe crosses the finish line
Working through the whitewater
Men overboard
Robert and Zachary Cravens
What else would you do on your birthday?
Nathan Howe of Cornish Maine and Justin Carr of Jackson Wyoming navigate the rapids