Bucksport quarterback Matt Stewart is 2014 LTC Player of the Year. MCI's Tom Bertrand is LTC Coach of the Year.

At the 28th annual All Star banquet held Sunday, league officials also awarded the Silvernail Scholar Award to Stewart and the EMBFO Sportsmanship Award to the Ellsworth Eagles.

Stewart quarterbacked his Golden Bucks to a 7-1 record. He led the LTC with 1,030 passing yards and 18 touchdowns.

Bertrand led his MCI Huskies to an 8-0 record. The Huskies won the regular season and league championship for the first time in school history.

Here's the list of LTC Player of the Year Award Nominees...

Matt Stewart               Bucksport

Daytona Gould            Dexter

Devin Wright               Ellsworth

Jake Drew                   Houlton

Jackson Leonard         John Bapst

Jon Libby                     M.A.

Jonathan Santiago        MCI

Trevor Saucier              Mt. View

Tom Lucy                     Orono

Nick Dumais                Stearns

Dakota Cates-Wright    W.A.