Tonight, on the eve of Super Bowl XLVIII the NFL recognizes the best players, coaches and performances of the season with its annual NFL Honors show.Because the New England Patriots were faced with adversity for much of the season they had to find ways to win as a team. This does not always allow for players to put themselves in a position for individual awards, but the guy who kept them together might receive an award. Head Coach Bill Belichick is one of five finalists for the Coach of the Year Award. The other finalists include Ron Rivera of the Panthers, Chiefs coach Andy Reid, Rookie Head Coach Chip Kelly of the Eagles, and Super Bowl Coach Pete Carroll.

The only other Patriot in the running for an award is quarterback Tom Brady who will get some votes for MVP, although it is expected that Bronco quarterback Peyton Manning will take home that honor fr the 5th time in his career.