UMaine's Ben Hutton and Devin Shore have been named to the first team All-Hockey East Team. No other Black Bear player was selected to one of the three all league teams.

Shore was Maine's leading scorer with 43 points (14 goals, 29 assists). Hutton set a new school record with 15 goals and led the nation among defensemen with that total. He also added 14 assists.

Both Shore and Hutton just completed their sophomore season at Maine.

BC's Johnny Gaudreau was named Player of the Year, BC's Jerry York won Coach of the Year and Vermont's Mario Puskarich won Rookie of the Year.

The Hockey East semi-finals begin at 5PM today at Boston Garden.


2014 Hockey East First Team All-Stars

G: Connor Hellebuyck, UMass Lowell

D: Ben Hutton, Maine

D: Michael Matheson, Boston College

F: Johnny Gaudreau, Boston College (unanimous)

F: Kevin Hayes, Boston College

F: Devin Shore, Maine

2014 Hockey East Second Team All-Stars

G: Clay Witt, Northeastern

D: Stephen Johns, Notre Dame

D: Eric Knodel, New Hampshire

D: Josh Manson, Northeastern

F: Kevin Goumas, New Hampshire

F: Chris McCarthy, Vermont

F: Kevin Roy, Northeastern

2014 Hockey East Honorable Mention All-Stars

G: Thatcher Demko, Boston College

D: Garrett Noonan, Boston University

D: Michael Paliotta, Vermont

F: Bill Arnold, Boston College

F: Ross Mauermann, Providence