The Gaziano Award for outstanding high school football linemen is down to six finalists. The top offensive and defensive linemen will be announced January 24th.

The award was created to honor the late Frank Gaziano, a football player and founder of National Distributors company.

The selection committee chooses award winners based on leadership on the field, in the classroom and in the community. The winning offensive and defensive lineman receive $5,000 each. Runner-ups receive $1,000 each.

Finalists for offensive lineman...

Zach Davis   -   Windham HS

Jacob Doyon   -   Messalonskee HS

Benjamin Zuke   -   Thornton Academy


Finalists for defensive lineman...

Hunter Bowen   -   Windham HS

Jordon Holman   -   Cheverus HS

Seamus McKaig   -   Orono HS