Six University of Maine Black Bear field hockey players have been selected as award winners in the America East conference after the regular season wrapped up this past weekend.

Danielle Aviani, Sydney Veljacic, Casey Crowley, and Samantha Wagg were all selected to the All-Conference Team in the East Division.  Riley Field and Brianna Ricker were tabbed for the All-Rookie Team by the conference.

Aviani has 20 goals on the season for UMaine and is just 8 points shy of 100 for her career.  Crowley leads the team with 30 overall points, while Wagg has 23.  Ricker has been selected as the Rookie of the Week in the conference twice on the season and Field has notched 10 total points as a freshman.

Crowley and Veljacic also were selected to the All-Academic Team in conference.

The Black Bears finished the season with a 13-6 record and a 7-3 mark in conference play.  UMaine will play the University of California on Friday afternoon on the west coast in the first round of the conference tournament, with the Black Bears losing the one prior match-up by a score of 3-1.

East Division All-Conference
Danielle Aviani, Maine, Sr., F/M
Gianna Bensaia, New Hampshire, Jr., M
Casey Crowley, Maine, So., M
Christa Doiron, UMass Lowell, Jr. F
Frederike Helmke, Albany, So., D/M
Paula Heuser, Albany, Sr., M
Jaclyn Hibbs, Albany, Sr., D
Anouk Lalande, UMass Lowell, Fr., F
Ashley Mendonca, New Hampshire, Jr., B
Lindsey Nerbonne, New Hampshire, Sr., F
Lauren Tucker, Vermont, So., D
Sydney Veljacic, Maine, Sr., M/D
Samantha Wagg, Maine, So., D
Maxi Primus, Albany, Sr., G

All-Rookie Team (Eight Selections from Each Division) 
Eva Berkhout, UMass Lowell, Fr., G
Kelsey Bing, Stanford, Fr., G
Dana Bozek, Albany, Fr., M
Katrina Carter, California, So., B/M
Phoebe Crosthwaite, Stanford, Fr., M
Femke Delissen, California, Fr., D
Riley Field, Maine, Fr., M
Sarah Janetzky, UC Davis, Fr., B
Anouk Lalande, UMass Lowell, Fr., F
Rachel Phillips, Vermont, Fr., D
Brianna Ricker, Maine, Fr., F
Kayla Sliz, New Hampshire, Fr., M
Marguerite van Wyk, Pacific, So., F
Ash Rutherford, Pacific, Fr., M
Jessica Welch, Stanford, Fr., A
Viola Von der Mühlen, Albany, Fr., D

All-Academic Team
Caroline Beaudoin, Stanford, Sr.
Kelsey Briddell, Albany, Jr.
Savannah Burns, Pacific, Jr.
Casey Crowley, Maine, So.
Kelsey Federico, UMass Lowell, Jr.
Kori Griswold, California, Jr.
Paula Heuser, Albany, Sr.
Olivia Hurd, Vermont, So.
Molly Mariano, Albany, Jr.
Brittany Marshall, New Hampshire, Jr.
Lauren Mewes, UC Davis, So.
Maxi Primus, Albany, Sr.
Sydney Veljacic, Maine, Sr.