Husson University senior J.T. Whiten and junior Ryan Rebar have been named to the North Atlantic Conference first team All-Conference team.

Top seed Castleton baseball claimed Player of the Year, Pitcher of the Year and Rookie of the Year.

Whitten hit .370 with a home run and 21 RBI. Rebar hit .320 with 20 RBI.

Thomas College placed two player on the first team. UMaine Farmington had one first teamer.

Check out the complete all-conference awards...


2016 NAC Baseball All-Conference Teams

First Team
C - Nik Beeson, Senior, Thomas

1B - JT Whitten, Senior, Husson
2B - Doug Avellino, Sophomore, Colby-Sawyer
SS - Nick Swim, Senior, Castleton
3B - Ryan Rebar, Junior, Husson
UT - Zach Bahan, Junior, Castleton
OF - Anree Benitez, Senior, Thomas
OF - Sean Cabaniss, Senior, UMaine-Farmington
OF - Dan Errico, Senior, Castleton
P - Sam Spencer, Senior, Castleton
P - Charles Stapleford, Freshman, Castleton

Second Team
C - Jordan Croteau, Junior, UMaine-Farmington

1B - Derek Kane, Senior, Thomas
2B - Reece Tanguay, Senior, Lyndon
SS - Ryan Cordeiro, Sophomore, Lyndon
3B - Vincent Backert, Junior, New England College
UT - Jimmy Neal, Senior, UMaine-Farmington
OF - Nathan Frongillo, Junior, Colby-Sawyer
OF - Zach Mathieu, Freshman, Thomas
OF - Jackson Musco, Junior, Colby-Sawyer
P - Dominic Esposito, Junior, Thomas
P - Ben Walls, Junior, Husson 

Player of the Year
Nick Swim, Senior, Castleton
Pitcher of the Year
Sam Spencer, Senior, Castleton
Rookie of the Year
Charles Stapleford, Freshman, Castleton
Senior Scholar Athlete of the Year
Reece Tanguay, Senior, Lyndon
Coach of the Year
Jim Broughton, 22nd Season, Colby-Sawyer

Sportsmanship Team
Jim Buckley, Junior, Castleton
Andrew Carbone, Sophomore, Colby-Sawyer
Derek Kane, Senior, Thomas
Zachary Nolan, Senior, New England College
Kyle Peterson, Senior, UMaine-Farmington
Mike Raimondi, Senior, Lyndon
Dan Whitney, Senior, Husson