American Legion baseball officials set the 2015 season in motion with some changes coming this summer.

For Zone 1, the change to four statewide zones instead of five, means more teams.

Messalosnkee, Rockland and Skowhegan-Madison will join Zone 1 and that means 10 teams playing each other twice for a total of 18 games.

Other Zone 1 teams include Bangor, Brewer, Motor City, Hampden, Penquis, Trenton and Waldo.

The zone will have a six team tournament with the top two teams advancing to the state tournament.

The Bangor Comrades are defending state champs.

NOTE:  Zone 1 commissioner Dave Paul joins the Morning Pitch Show at 7:30am today to talk about Legion baseball changes.