Contact Us

Bruins 2013-14: New Division,Olympic Break

 

The Boston Bruins and the NHL released the 2013-14 schedule that calls for the B’s to open the season at home against Tampa Bay on early October and finishes in April against the New Jersey Devils.

Under the new 4-division NHL, the Bruins will play in the Atlantic Division along with Montreal, Toronto, Ottawa, Buffalo, Detroit, Tampa Bay and Florida.

The division names will be called Atlantic, Metropolitan, Central and Pacific.

The season will also include a shutdown from February 9th to February 26th for the Olympics. NHL players will be allowed to play in the Sochi, Russia games.

Here is the Bruins 82-game schedule…

OCTOBER:
Thu. Oct. 03 Tampa Bay 7:00PM
Sat. Oct. 05 Detroit 7:00PM
Thu. Oct. 10 Colorado 7:00PM
Sat. Oct. 12 At Columbus 7:00PM
Mon. Oct. 14 Detroit 1:00PM
Thu. Oct. 17 At Florida 7:30PM Sat. Oct. 19 At Tampa Bay 7:00PM
Wed. Oct. 23 At Buffalo 8:00PM
Thu. Oct. 24 San Jose 7:00PM
Sat. Oct. 26 New Jersey 7:00PM
Wed. Oct 30 At Pittsburgh 8:00PM
Thu. Oct 31 Anaheim 7:00PM
NOVEMBER
Sat. Nov. 02 At N.Y. Islanders 7:00PM
Tue. Nov. 05 Dallas 7:00PM
Thu. Nov. 07 Florida 7:00PM
Sat. Nov. 09 Toronto 7:00PM
Mon. Nov. 11 Tampa Bay 1:00PM
Thu. Nov. 14 Columbus 7:00PM
Fri. Nov. 15 At Ottawa 7:30PM
Mon. Nov. 18 At Carolina 7:00PM
Tue. Nov. 19 At N.Y. Rangers 7:30PM
Thu. Nov. 21 St. Louis 7:00PM
Sat. Nov. 23 Carolina 1:00PM
Mon. Nov. 25 Pittsburgh 7:00PM
Wed. Nov. 27 At Detroit 7:30PM
Fri. Nov. 29 N.Y. Rangers 1:00PM
Sat. Nov. 30 Columbus 7:00PM
DECEMBER
Thu. Dec. 05 At Montreal 7:30PM
Sat. Dec. 07 Pittsburgh 7:00PM
Sun. Dec. 08 At Toronto 7:00PM
Tue. Dec. 10 At Calgary 7:00PM
Thu. Dec. 12 At Edmonton 7:30PM
Sat. Dec. 14 At Vancouver 7:00PM
Tue. Dec. 17 Calgary 7:00PM
Thu. Dec. 19 At Buffalo 7:00PM
Sat. Dec. 21 Buffalo 7:00PM
Mon. Dec. 23 At Nashville 7:00PM
Fri. Dec. 27 Ottawa 7:00PM
Sat. Dec. 28 At Ottawa 7:00PM
Tue. Dec. 31 N.Y. Islanders 7:00PM
JANUARY
Thu. Jan 02 Nashville 7:00PM
Sat. Jan. 04 Winnipeg 1:00PM
Tue. Jan. 07 At Anaheim 7:00PM
Thu. Jan. 09 At Los Angeles 7:30PM
Sat. Jan. 11 At San Jose 7:30PM
Tue. Jan. 14 Toronto 7:00PM
Thu. Jan. 16 At Dallas 7:30PM
Sun. Jan. 19 At Chicago 2:00PM
Mon. Jan. 20 Los Angeles 1:00PM
Sat. Jan. 25 At Philadelphia 1:00PM
Mon. Jan. 27 At N.Y. Islanders 7:00PM
Tue. Jan. 28 Florida 7:00PM
Thu. Jan. 30 Montreal 7:00PM
FEBRUARY
Sat. Feb. 01 Edmonton 1:00PM
Tue. Feb. 04 Vancouver 7:00PM
Thu. Feb. 06 At St. Louis 7:00PM
Sat. Feb. 08 Ottawa 3:00PM
Wed. Feb. 26 At Buffalo 7:30PM
MARCH
Sat. Mar. 01 Washington 1:00PM
Sun. Mar. 02 At N.Y. Rangers 12:30PM
Tue. Mar. 04 Florida 7:00PM
Thu. Mar. 06 Washington 7:00PM
Sat. Mar. 08 At Tampa Bay 7:00PM
Sun. Mar. 09 At Florida 5:00PM
Wed. Mar. 12 At Montreal 7:30PM
Thu. Mar. 13 Phoenix 7:00PM
Sat. Mar. 15 Carolina 1:00PM
Mon. Mar. 17 Minnesota 7:30PM
Tue. Mar. 18 At New Jersey 7:00PM
Fri. Mar. 21 At Colorado 7:00PM
Sat. Mar. 22 At Phoenix 6:00PM
Mon. Mar. 24 Montreal 7:30PM
Thu. Mar. 27 Chicago 7:00PM
Sat. Mar. 29 At Washington 12:30PM
Sun. Mar. 30 At Philadelphia 7:30PM
APRIL
Wed. Apr. 02 At Detroit 8:00PM
Thu. Apr. 03 At Toronto 7:30PM
Sat. Apr. 05 Philadelphia 1:00PM
Tue. Apr. 08 At Minnesota 7:00PM
Thu. Apr. 10 At Winnipeg 7:00PM
Sat. Apr. 12 Buffalo 12:30PM
Sun. Apr. 13 At New Jersey 3:00PM

***SPORTSRADIO 92.9 THE TICKET IS YOUR HOME FOR BRUINS BROADCASTS

 

 

 

 

More From the Ticket

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://929theticket.com using your Facebook account.

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on 92.9 The Ticket quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here.

Sign up for an account to comment, share your thoughts, and earn points to get great prizes.

Register on 92.9 The Ticket quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!