Contact Us

Final Voting For Pats ’17 HOF Class

Jim Rogash // Otto Greule Jr // Jim Rogash - Getty Images
Jim Rogash // Otto Greule Jr // Jim Rogash – Getty Images

Today is the final day to cast your vote for the next inductee to the New England Patriots Hall of Fame.

The voting, which began in late April, wraps up tonight and fan voting will be given a say as to what former Patriot moves on into the team’s hall of fame.  The three nominees include Raymond Clayborn, Richard Seymour, and Mike Vrabel.

Clayborn is on the ballot and a finalist for the fourth straight year, while Vrabel appears for the second time and Seymour is on the list for the first year.

The former cornerback Clayborn was a three-time pro bowler with New England and played with the team from 1977-1989.  He also shares the franchise record for most interceptions with Ty Law at 36.

Seymour was with New England for eight seasons and was part of three Super Bowl winning teams, including the 2001 championship squad.  He also appeared in five straight Pro Bowls with the Patriots and was a four time co-captain with New England before being traded to the Oakland Raiders.

Vrabel was acquired by the Pats as a free agent in 2001 after four seasons with Pittsburgh.  During his time in New England, Vrabel was part of three championship teams and played on both sides of the ball at times.  He played both inside and outside linebacker and had 10 career touchdowns on 10 receptions.

New England will only enshrine one former Pat into the hall this year and the defensive player that is selected will become the 26th person to be honored by the team.  The induction ceremony will be set for a date during the summer training camp and will be held at the NRG Plaza outside of Gillette Stadium.

Subscribe to 92.9 The Ticket on

You can vote for your favorite at the button below.

Vote For '17 Pats HOF


New England Patriots Hall of Famers:

Houston Antwine (2015)
Bruce Armstrong (2001)
Drew Bledsoe (2011)
Troy Brown (2012)
Tedy Bruschi (2013)
Nick Buoniconti (1992)
Gino Cappelletti (1992)
Ben Coates (2008)
Sam Cunningham (2010)
Bob Dee (1993)
Kevin Faulk (2016)
Steve Grogan (1995)
John Hannah (1991)
Mike Haynes (1994)
Jim Lee Hunt (1993)
Ty Law (2014)
Willie McGinest (2015)
Stanley Morgan (2007
Jon Morris (2011)
Jim Nance (2009)
Steve Nelson (1993)
Vito “Babe” Parilli (1993)
Andre Tippett (1999)

Best of 92.9 The Ticket

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Stub Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Stub Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.