MDI's Hannah Shaw was named co-player of the Big East in a recent vote of the coaches of the Big East Conference in Class B.

Shaw was named co-player of the year along with Chandler Guerrette from Presque Isle.

MDI's Brent Barker was named Coach of the Year and MDI won the Sportsmanship Award!

Here are the awards

All Conference 1st Team

Chanlder Guerrette - Presque Isle Senior

Hannah Shaw-  MDI Junior

Raychel Alley- Hermon Junior

Mackenzie Foss-  Washington Academy Senior

Hannah Graham-  Presque Isle Sophomore

All Conference 2nd Team

Megan Ireland-  Presque Isle Senior

Mackenzie Coiley-  Foxcroft Academy Junior

Morgan Card-  Ellsworth Junior

Brooke Cole-  Old Town Senior

Alexa Massey-  Caribou Senior

Honorable Mention

Emily Lewis-  MDI Senior

Scholar Athletes

Gretchen Spencer - Hermon

Monica Miles - Foxcroft Academy

Kendra Kelly - John Bapst

Mackenzie Foss - Washington Academy

Meredith Stewart - Presque Isle

Annika Fireston - Ellsworth

Kelsie Espling - Caribou

Kate Rawson - Old Town

Abby Jewett - MDI

Paul Soucy Spirit Award

Katie Kivler - Hermon

Mackenzie Coiley - Foxcroft Academy

Mackenzie Hayman - John Bapst

Tamara Kabuye - Washington Academy

Liza Buck - Presque Isle

Chelsea Beal - Ellsworth

Reanna Plourde - Caribou

Susie Outman - Old Town

Emily Lewis - MDI

Defensive Award

Claire Peterson - Hermon

Whitney Arno - Foxcroft Academy

Tessa Lilley - John Bapst

Logan Huckins - Washington Academy

Karlee Bernier - Presque Isle

Taylor White- Ellsworth

Katelynn Tardie - Caribou

Lauren Martin - Old Town

Molly Carroll - MDI