Jacoby Ellsbury and Charlie Eshbach make up the Portland Sea Dogs Hall of Fame Class of 2018. They will join names like Dustin Pedroia, Jon Lester and Kevin Youkilis in the team Hall of Fame.

Ellsbury played in Portland in the 2006 and 2007 seasons. He was part of the Sea Dogs Eastern League Championship team in '07 and also played for the Red Sox '07 World Series Championship team.

He played seven seasons in Boston before signing a free agent deal with the Yankees.

Charlie Eshbach was the first employee and founding president/GM of the Sea Dogs in 1994. He is a two-time winner of the Eastern League Executive of the Year. He came to club after having served as Eastern League president.

The Sea Dogs Hall of Fame was established in 2005 and check out some of the inductees over the years... Josh Beckett, John Boles, Dan Burke, Todd Claus, Bob Ganley, Adrian Gonzalez, Fredi Gonzalez, Livan Hernandez, Charles Johnson, Mark Kotsay, Jon Lester, Kevin Millar, Brandon Moss, Dustin Pedroia, Hanley Ramirez, Mike Redmond, Edgar Renteria, Bill Troubh, Carlos Tosca, and Kevin Youkilis.

More From 92.9 The Ticket