Contact Us

Winkin Mr.Baseball Award Day

Coach Jason Harvey / Coach John Winkin

The state’s best high school seniors play some all star baseball today at the John Winkin Complex at Husson University in Bangor. For the first time there will be two East vs West games.

Class C and D players will play at 3pm. Class A and B players compete at 6:30.

Between games, the John Winkin Mr. Baseball Award will be announced from a list of 7 finalists…Dylan Belanger(Valley HS), Kyle Fletcher(Monmouth Acd), Anthony Haskell(Sacopee Valley HS), Will D’Agostino(Falmouth HS), Ben Greenberg(Scarborough HS), Devin Warren(Messalonskee HS) and Cody Collins(Bangro Christian HS).


John Winkin Award Winners…

1992    Steve Coombs                    Lee Academy HS

University of Maine

1993    Nick Ciaazzo                      Deering HS

University of Maine

1994    Andy Estabrook                Yarmouth HS

University of Maine

1995    Matt Kinney                        Bangor HS

Drafted – 8th Round

1996    Matt Truman                       Oxford Hills HS

University of Maine

1997    Brandon Brewer                Greely HS

University of Maine

1998    Pat Liddy                             Mt. Blue HS

University of Southern Maine

1999    Stu Tisdale                          Deering HS

Fordham University

2000    Jason Harvey                     Bucksport HS

Husson College

2001    Greg Creek                          Maranacook HS

University of Maine

2002    Greg Norton                        South Portland HS

University of Maine

2003    Ross Canatara                    Biddeford HS

University of Maine

2004    Mark Rogers                        Mt Ararat HS

Drafted – 1st Round

2005    Ryan Flaherty                      Deering HS

Vanderbilt University

2006   Colin Henry                          George Stevens Academy

University of Southern Maine

2007   Jarret Lukas                         Old Town HS

University of Maine

2008    Kyle Stilphen                       Gardiner HS

University of Maine

2009    Chris Bernard                       Scarborough HS

University of Maine

2010    Matt Verrier                           Oxford Hills Comprehensive HS

University of Maine

2011    Sam Balzano                          Deering High School

University of Maine

2012    Ben Wessel                             Scarborough HS


2013    Ryan Rebar                             Foxcroft Academy

Husson University

Best of 92.9 The Ticket

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Stub Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Stub Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.