Remember D-Low and Youk? Think they belong in the Baseball Hall of Fame? They are two of 20 new players eligible to be voted into Cooperstown.

Baseball writers will decide now that the ballot of 2019 has been determined. The new class of inductees will be announced in January.

Derek Lowe and Kevin Youkilis were part of the 2004 Sox World Series title team. So too are Manny Ramirez and Curt Schilling, still on the Hall of Fame ballot. Manny for the 3rd year and Schilling for the 6th year.

In truth, none of them are likely to get enough votes.

Not with guys like Mariano Rivera and others joining the ballot.

Here's the complete ballot, courtesy BBWAA...


2019 Hall of Fame Ballot

Name 2018 votes Percentage Current year on ballot
Rick Ankiel 1st
Jason Bay 1st
Lance Berkman 1st
Barry Bonds 238 56.4 7th
Roger Clemens 242 57.3 7th
Freddy Garcia 1st
Jon Garland 1st
Travis Hafner 1st
Roy Halladay 1st
Todd Helton 1st
Andruw Jones 31 7.3 2nd
Jeff Kent 61 14.5 6th
Ted Lilly 1st
Derek Lowe 1st
Edgar Martinez 297 70.4 10th
Fred McGriff 98 23.2 10th
Mike Mussina 268 63.5 6th
Darren Oliver 1st
Roy Oswalt 1st
Andy Pettitte 1st
Juan Pierre 1st
Placido Polanco 1st
Manny Ramirez 93 22 3rd
Mariano Rivera 1st
Scott Rolen 43 10.2 2nd
Curt Schilling 216 51.2 6th
Gary Sheffield 47 11.1 5th
Sammy Sosa 33 7.8 7th
Miguel Tejada 1st
Omar Vizquel 156 37.1 2nd
Billy Wagner 47 11.1 4th
Larry Walker 144 34.1 9th
Vernon Wells 1st
Kevin Youkilis 1st
Michael Young 1st