Old Town's McKenna Smith and Hermon's Zach Nash have won top awards in the PVC Class B softball and baseball coaches. Both win Player of the Year and Pitcher of the Year Awards.

Nash led the Penobscot Valley Conference in ERA (0.94) and strikouts (57). He was tied for second in the league with five wins. He hit .283 with 12 RBI and scored 13 runs.

Baseball All Conference / PVC Class B

First Team

Name School
Zach Nash Hermon
Ethan Stoddard Old Town
Chandler Rockwell Foxcroft
Ryan Hoogterp Old Town
Ben Southwick John Bapst
Alex Applebee Hermon
Conner Wagstaff Ellsworth
Jared Hamilton Ellsworth
Riley Swanson MDI
Austin Sheehan Old Town


Second Team

Name School
Brad Smith Ellsworth
Christian Greener Hermon
Cole Daniel Old Town
Nick Swift Old Town
Matt Perconti MDI
Ryan Vinneau Foxcroft
RJ Gross Presque Isle
Seth Clark MDI
Nick Bartlett Presque Isle

Dennis Kiah Player of the Year – Zach Nash, Hermon

Pitcher of the Year – Zach Nash, Hermon

Coach of the Year – Matt Kinney, Hermon

Sports Radio 92.9 The Ticket Photo

McKenna Smith from Old Town softball led the PVC in ERA (0.92). She struck out 125 batters in 61 innings. Smith had nine wins for the Coyotes. As a hitter, Smith batted .424 with four home runs, 20 RBI and 24 runs scored.

Softball All Conference / PVC Class B

First Team

Name School
McKenna Smith Old Town
Hailey Perry Hermon
Olivia Albert Old Town
Bre Oakes Hermon
McKenzie Beaudry Foxcroft
Callie Hammer Ellsworth
Lindsey McEachern MDI
Madison Higgins John Bapst
Alli Bourget Foxcroft
Katie Windsor Hermon


Second Team

Name School
Hannah Sargent Ellsworth
Megan Chamberlain Hermon
Gina Cambria John Bapst
Natalie St. Louis Old Town
Laura Zenk Hermon
Savannah Rodriguez Presque Isle
Chloe Raymond Hermon
Morgan Love Old Town
Maddie Doucette Caribou

Player of the Year – McKenna Smith, Old Town

Pitcher of the Year – McKenna Smith, Old Town

Coach of the Year –   Jenn Plourde, Old Town