On National Signing Day the University of Maine football team announced the new recruits that will become Black Bears in the future.

Among the new recruits are three Maine high school football players, including Michael Laverriere of Thornton Academy, who recently was named the Fiztpatrick Award winner last month.  Johnny Rosario (Thornton Academy) and Raffaele Salamone (Deering High School) also have committed to play for the Bears.

The Black Bears finished the 2016 season with 6-5 record and a 5-3 conference mark in Head Coach Joe Harasymiak's first season in the position.

All recruits committed to UMaine are listed below:

Kenny Doak - K - Perkasie, PA (Central Bucks West)

Michael Laverriere - FB - Saco, ME (Thornton Academy)

Johnny Rosario - WR - Saco, ME (Thornton Academy)

Isaiah Robinson - QB - Bowie, MD (St. Frances Academy)

Raffaele Salamone - DE - Portland, ME (Deering High School)

Jayvaun Shears - WR - McKeesport, PA (McKeesport Area)

Shaquille St-Lot - CB - Montreal, QUE (Vanier College)

Erick Robertson - S - Haddonfield, NJ (Paul VI)

Liam Dobson - OL - Ottawa, ONT (Canada Prep Academy)

Ramon Jefferson - RB - Bronx, NY (Harry S. Truman)

Devin Young - WR - Binghamton, NY (Binghamton HS)

Jamehl Wiley - DE - Newcastle, DE (St. Frances)

Archie Callahan - OL - Virginia Beach, VA (Bishop Sullivan Catholic)

Maurice McCray - LB - Philadelphia, PA (Delaware Valley Charter)

More From 92.9 The Ticket