Belfast's Travis Benjamin has won the Oxford 250 twice and almost won it a third time last year. Combine Mike Rowe and Ben Rowe from Turner and they total five wins over the years. NASCAR's Ricky Craven, Kyle Busch and Geoff Bodine have all won the Oxford.

Big-time drivers like Jeff Gordon, Rusty Wallace and Brad Keselowski have tried and failed to win at Oxford.

It is a rich history for what is called the 'biggest short track race in the country' at Oxford Plains Speedway.

They will drop the green flag on the 44th Oxford 250 Sunday and more than 60 cars will attempt to get into the field through heat races.

Wayne Helliwell Jr. from New Hampshire won last year's race and is back to defend.

Check out the sights and sounds of what racin' at Oxford feels like...

More From 92.9 The Ticket