The 46th annual Fitzpatrick Trophy Award goes to Thornton Academy quarterback Michael Laverriere. He wins the honor from the list of semi-finalists including Trey Wood from Brewer and Dylan Bolduc from Portland.

The award goes to the top high school senior player for 2016.

Laverriere rushed for almost 1,400 yards and 20 touchdowns. He also threw for 800 yards and seven TDs. Laverriere was also in on 63 tackles as a safety.

Former UMaine coach and now associate AD at UM made the announcement...

Past Maine Fitzpatrick Trophy winners

Year   Recipient    School
2015Joe EspositoPortland
2014 Brett Gerry Marshwood
2013Ben LucasCony
2012Donald GoodrichCheverus
2011Jordan HersomLeavitt
2010Peter GwilymCheverus
2009Jack MallisWindham
2008Nat DoehlerBonny Eagle
2007Jack HersomLawrence
2006Jared TurcotteLewiston
2005John WeichmanBonny Eagle
2004Nicolas TymoczkoBucksport
2003Phill BourassaBiddeford
2002Carl FryePortland
2001Lee St. HilaireWinthrop
2000Jason O'TashMassabesic
1999Kevin BougieSanford
1998Robert ParisienBiddeford
1997Nate SergentGardiner
1996Dustin IrelandMt. Blue
1995Joe D'AndreaPortland
1994Jeremy TardiffOxford Hills
1993Mike HamelWaterville
1992Bert RichSouth Portland
1991Art LeverisThornton Academy
1990John St. OngeBiddeford
1989Steve KnightMarshwood
1988Kirk MathieuLawrence
1987Brian SeguinLewiston
1986Bob GirouxThornton Academy
1985Gerry GelinasBiddeford
1984Scott WoodwardBiddeford
1983Shaun HawkinsPortland
1982Mike RutherfordPortland
1981Dan FedericoSouth Portland
1980Claude LeclairBiddeford
1979Pat PhilipponBangor
1978Tony MatoinSanford
1977Gerry RaymondLewiston
1976Paul BelangerSanford
1975Mike EdwardsBangor
1974Josh WaldmanWaterville
1973Pete McCartyBangor
1972Marty MilliganRumford
1971Ron MarchandBiddeford


More From 92.9 The Ticket