Hermon's Garrett Trask and Bucksport's Carter Tolmasoff are two of the 12 semi-finalists for the 48th Fitzpatrick Trophy. The award that recognizes the top senior high school football player in Maine.

Over the weekend, Trask was named Big 11 Conference Player of the Year for his play as the Hawks quarterback, defensive back and punter. Tolmasoof was named Little Ten Conference Player of the Year for his play as a Bucks running back and DB.

Other North Region players on the list of 12 include Skowhegan QB Marcus Christopher, Cony LB/WR Matt Wozniak and Portland's RB Zack Elowitch.

South Region semi-finalists include Thornton Academy's Anthony Bracamonte, Wells RB Tyler Bridge, Kennebunk's Dante DeLorenzo, Biddeford QB Carter Edgerton, Dirigo's Alex Gorham, Marshwood QB Tommy Springer and Bonny Eagle's Will Whyte.

NOTE: A Fitzpatrick Trophy committee selects the semi-finalists and a vote by coaches and media will determine the winner. The evaluation is supposed to include on-field achievement, academics and public service...The final three will be revealed later this month and will be invited to the Fitzy Awards dinner in Portland on January 20th.

Bucksport Carter Tolmashoff 1
Sports Radio 92.9 The Ticket Photo      (#1 Carter Tolmasoff, Bucksprt HS)

More From 92.9 The Ticket