The Miss Maine Softball Award is now down to five finalists and that list includes Old Town pitcher Olivia Albert and Narraguagus pitcher Lanie Perry.

Albert was 11-3 in the regular season for the Coyotes with a 1.21 ERA, 141 strikeouts in 82 innings. She also batted .644, five HRs and 32 RBI.

Perry led Narraguagus to a 15-1 record. She pitched two shutouts in the playoffs before losing yesterday in Class C regional title game to Dexter.

The Miss Maine Softball Award winner will be announced June 20th at the Senior All Star Games event at Colby College.


Olivia Albert, Old Town

Kassidy Lessard, Noble

Lanie Perry, Narraguagus

Grace Tutt, Massabesic

Olivia Howe, Thornton

Miss Maine Softball Winners List
1999Jesse BecherPOxford Hills
2000Dee ReganPPortland
2001Meghan YoungCPortland
2002Megan Ramos2ndNoble
2003Kat VincentCSt. Dom's
2004Sam St. HilairePLeavitt
2005Brittany MorinCWinslow
2006Monica WhitePCony
2007Kelsey GriffinPScarborough
2008Amy HackettPBangor
2009Hannah HillPFryeburg
2010Sam BedorePBangor
2011Alexis BogdanovichPSouth Portland
2012Julia GeaumontPThornton Academy
2013Danica GleasonSSSouth Portland
2014Alyssa WilliamsonPScarborough
2015Bailey TremblayPThornton Academy
 2016Karli ThebergePHermon
2017 Hailey PerryCHermon
2018Chloe GriffinP/ofScarborough

More From 92.9 The Ticket