Foxcroft's Nick Clawson and MDI's Colby Lee are two of the 12 semi-finalists for the 47th Fitzpatrick Trophy Award. The honor goes to the top senior player in high school football.

Clawson led his Ponies to the Class D state title game, running and throwing for over 2,000 yards and 20 TDs. He was named LTC Co-Player of the Year.

Lee led his Trojans to the Class C regional title game. He totaled over 1,200 rushing yards and 16 TDs.

Other Fitzy Award semi-finalists include...

- Jordan Roddy (Cony)

- Grant Hartley (Edward Little)

- Nolan Potter (Wells)

- Owen Garrard (Scarborough)

- Jack Bryant (Falmouth)

- Tim Albert (Leavitt)

- Cam Houde (Thornton Academy)

- Connor Sirois (Bonny Eagle)

- Ryan Weare (Cape Elizabeth)

- Sean Whalen (Madison)

The semi-final list will be reduced to three finalists by December 15th and those three players attend the banquet on January 14th where the winner will be revealed.

Check out the list of past Fitzpatrick Award winner....

Year   Recipient    School
2016Michael LaverriereThornton Academy
2015Joe EspositoPortland
2014 Brett Gerry Marshwood
2013Ben LucasCony
2012Donald GoodrichCheverus
2011Jordan HersomLeavitt
2010Peter GwilymCheverus
2009Jack MallisWindham
2008Nate DoehlerBonny Eagle
2007Jack HersomLawrence
2006Jared TurcotteLewiston
2005John WeichmanBonny Eagle
2004Nicolas TymoczkoBucksport
2003Phil BourassaBiddeford
2002Carl FryePortland
2001Lee St. HilaireWinthrop
2000Jason O'TashMassabesic
1999Kevin BougieSanford
1998Robert ParisienBiddeford
1997Nate SergentGardiner
1996Dustin IrelandMt. Blue
1995Joe D'AndreaPortland
1994Jeremy TardiffOxford Hills
1993Mike HamelWaterville
1992Bert RichSouth Portland
1991Art LeverisThornton Academy
1990John St. OngeBiddeford
1989Steve KnightMarshwood
1988Kirk MathieuLawrence
1987Brian SeguinLewiston
1986Bob GirouxThornton Academy
1985Gerry GelinasBiddeford
1984Scott WoodwardBiddeford
1983Shaun HawkinsPortland
1982Mike RutherfordPortland
1981Dan FedericoSouth Portland
1980Claude LeclairBiddeford
1979Pat PhilipponBangor
1978Tony MatoinSanford
1977Gerry RaymondLewiston
1976Paul BelangerSanford
1975Mike EdwardsBangor
1974Josh WaldmanWaterville
1973Pete McCartyBangor
1972Marty MilliganRumford
1971Ron MarchandBiddeford



More From 92.9 The Ticket