Augusta's Mark Plummer adds another championship to his already impressive resume. He is Maine Senior Amateur Champion after shooting a 1-under par 71 at Falmouth Country Club and winning the two-day event by two strokes over Ron Dery.

The 65-year-old Plummer finished even par (144) over two rounds, one at the Woodlands Club and one at the Falmouth CC.

Make it a record breaking five Maine Senior Amateur titles for Plummer and add in 13 Maine Amateur Championship wins (No other golfer has won more than six Maine Amateur titles).


1962Lew Hodges
1963Bob Marx
1964Webhannet GCLarry Leete
1965Larry Leete
1966Boothbay Region GCDr. Leonardo Buck
1967Frank Sample
1968Rockland GCDr. Steve Polackwich
1969Rockland GCDr. Leonardo Buck
1971Purpoodock Clubn.a.
1974Augusta CCDr. Leonardo Buck
1977Bath CC
1978Springbrook GCDr. Leonardo Buck
1981Freeport CCn.a.
1990Brunswick GCRichard Marshall
1991Portland CCDr. Ray Lebel
1992Purpoodock ClubDick Sheldon
Bunker Spear
1993York G&TCBill Bonney
1994Prouts Neck CCDick Day
1995Brunswick GCDick Sheldon
1996Poland Spring GCDr. Ray Lebel
1997Fairlawn G&CCPaul Renaud
1998Martindale CCLaddie Deemer
1999York G&TCRalph Noel
Sanford CC
2000Poland Spring GCBrent Mohr
Fairlawn G&CC
2001Fairlawn G&CCLowell Watson
Spring Meadows GC
2002Waterville CCRalph Noel
Augusta CC
2003Portland CCAlan Bouchard
Fox Ridge GC
2004Fox Ridge GCPaul Pelletier
Martindale CC
2005Biddeford-Saco CCAlan Bouchard
Purpoodock Club
2006York G&TCGary Laliberte
Cape Arundel GC
2007Purpoodock ClubMark Plummer
Portland CC
2008Cape Arundel GCMark Plummer
Prouts Neck CC
2009Natanis GC (Tomahawk)Jim Quinn
2010Biddeford-Saco CCRon Lehr
Nonesuch River GC
2011Waterville CCMark Plummer
2012Brunswick GCMark Plummer
2013Dunegrass CCJim Van Fleet
2014Penobscot Valley CCLowell Watson
2015Brunswick GCGary Manoogian
2016Biddeford-Saco CC Ronald Dery




More From 92.9 The Ticket