We now know the 48th annual Fitzpatrick Trophy is going to a running back. The question is, which one?

Thornton Academy's Anthony Bracamonte, Tyler Bridge from Wells and Portland's Zack Elowitch are the three finalists from a semi-final list of 12.

All three runners gained more than 2,000 yards and scored more than 25 touchdowns. Bracamonte and Elowitch are from Class A schools. Bridge is trying to become the winner from a Class D school.

A panel of coaches and media get to vote on the Fitzy winner.

The awards banquet is January 20th in Portland.

More From 92.9 The Ticket