Bangor's Emma Waddell has been named NESCAC Swimmer of the Year after winning seven events at the conference championship meet over the weekend.

Waddell is a senior at Williams College in Massachusetts. She won the 50-yard Freestyle, the 100-yard Butterfly and the 100-yard Freestyle. Waddell was also part of Williams College relay teams that won four events.

Waddell will move on to compete in the NCAA Division III National Championships next month. A year ago, she won two events at the nationals and has a total of three D-III titles in her Williams career.

Eph 2018 NESCAC Honors:

NESCAC Swimmer of the Year – Emma Waddell, Williams College

NESCAC Swimming Coach of the Year – Steve Kuster, Williams College

NESCAC 4-Year High Point Swimmer Award – Emma Waddell, Williams College


1.   Williams College -- 1971  

2.   Amherst College -- 1615

3.  Connecticut College -- 1060.5

4.  Tufts University -- 1023.5

5.  Bowdoin College -- 998.5  

6.  Bates College -- 943  

7.  Middlebury College -- 826

8.  Wesleyan University -- 725

9.  Trinity College  -- 443.5

10. Hamilton College -- 382

11. Colby College -- 296         


More From 92.9 The Ticket