The 49th Fitzpatrick Trophy Award for 2019 is down to three finalists, all from southern Maine schools.

Zach Maturo from Bonny Eagle HS, Jarett Flaker from Scarborough HS and Justin Bryant from Marshwood HS have been selected as the three finalists. All three will attend the awards banquet on Jamuary 19th.

Maturo rushed frm 1.256 yards and 25 touchdowns for the Scots as they claimed the Class state title.

Flaker ran for 1,195 and 16 TDs for the Red Storm.

Bryant rushed from 1,500 yards and 33 TDs for the Hawks as they won the Class B state championship.

NOTE: Ellsworth's Connor Crawford was one of the 12 semi-finalists for the Fitzy.

More From 92.9 The Ticket