The 2014 Fitzpatrick Trophy, awarded to Maine's top high school senior football player, is down to three finalists...Joe Fitzpatrick(Cheverus), Chris Carney(Wells) and Brett Gerry(Marshwood).

The winner will be announced at a banquet in Portland January 18th.

The Fitzpatrick Trophy Award goes all the way back to 1971.

The three finalists come from a list of 13 semi-finalists including Matt Stewart of Bucksport and Peter Boyer of Foxcroft Academy

Fitzpatrick(Class A), Gerry(Class B) and Carney(Class C) are all running backs. All three rushed for over 2,000 yards.