The Husson University women's track & field team has swept all major awards in the North Atlantic Conference. The awards include Track Athlete of the Year, Field Athlete of the Year, Rookie of the Year, Senior Scholar Athlete of the Year and Coach of the Year.

The Eagles finished in 2nd place at the NAC Championships, just a half point behind champion Colby-Sawyer.


Track Athlete of the Year
Brooke Hoople, Senior, Husson
Field Athlete of the Year
Erin Ellison, Senior, Husson
Rookie of the Year
Leah Desjardins, Freshman, Husson
Senior Scholar Athlete of the Year
Kerianne Downing, Senior, Husson
Coach of the Year
Kate Goupee, Fourth Season, Husson
Lyndsay Ostler, Fourth Season, Colby-Sawyer

Sportsmanship Team
Alyssa August, Senior, Johnson State
Faith Burnett, Junior, Husson
Brielle Debaise, Senior, Castleton
Hannah Emery, Junior, UMaine-Farmington
Julia Harcourt, Freshman, Green Mountain
Kylee Parker, Senior, Colby-Sawyer
Abby Salvadore, Junior, Lyndon


More From 92.9 The Ticket