For the second consecutive year, Husson University pitcher Jen Jones win the North Atlantic Conference Pitcher of the Year Award. She's a junior so she will have a chance to three-peat.

Jones (Sanford HS) started six conference games and appeared in seven. Her ERA is .97 with four wins and a save. Jones has 50 strikeouts in 36 innings. Opponents batted just .125 against Jones.

Husson Softball Whitney Bess
Sports Radio 92.9 The Ticket Photo        (#4 Whitney Bess)

Eagles freshman OF/3B Whitney Bess (Madison HS) is the NAC Rookie of the Year. Bess hit .497 with 15 RBI and scored a league leading 16 runs. She struck out only five times all season.


Thomas College P/3B/1B/OF/DP Sydney LeBourveau is NAC Player of the Year for the second straight year. She batted .529 with two home runs, four doubles and 16 RBI. LeBourveau also pitched a complete game shutout.

Terriers first year head coach Ali Kriegel is conference Coach of the Year. Kriegel led Thomas to the top seed with an 11-1 NAC record (22-8 overall).

2019 NAC Softball All-Conference Teams

First Team
P/OF - Jen Jones, Senior, Husson
C/OF - Bailey Dunphy, Freshman, Thomas
SS - Sarah Duncklee, Junior, UMaine-Presque Isle
2B - Bri Brochu, Junior, Husson
P/Util. - Kelsey Currier, Freshman, Thomas
SS - Lexi Colpack, Senior, Thomas
OF - Olivia Smith, Senior, Husson
CF - Katie Taylor, Senior, Thomas
OF - Valerie Clark, Senior, SUNY Canton
DP/Util. - Sydney LeBourveau, Senior, Thomas

Second Team
C/INF - Kaleigh Oberg, Sophomore, UMaine-Farmington
INF - Melanee Terry, Sophomore, UMaine-Presque Isle
OF/3B - Whitney Bess, Freshman, Husson
1B - Morgan Coleman, Junior, Husson
P/CF - Brianna McGrath, Junior, UMaine-Farmington
P/1B - Kaitlin Hill, Senior, UMaine-Farmington
INF – Lauren Guppy, Senior, Thomas
P/U – Jordan Knapp, Freshman, SUNY Canton
INF- Jaedyn Ossont, Senior, SUNY Canton

Player of the Year
Sydney LeBourveau, Senior, Thomas

Pitcher of the Year
Jen Jones, Junior, Husson

Rookie of the Year
Whitney Bess, Freshman, Husson

Senior Scholar Athlete of the Year
Katie Taylor, Senior, Thomas

Coach of the Year
Ali Kriegel, Thomas

Sportsmanship Team
Raechel Yost, Senior, SUNY Canton
Nicole Mooney, Sophomore, Northern Vermont-Johnson
Cecilia Chamul, Junior, Northern Vermont-Lyndon
Arika Brochu, Senior, Husson
Anna Piirainen, Sophomore, Thomas
Alyssa Dillan, Junior, UMaine-Farmington
Sarah Duncklee, Junior, UMaine-Presque Isle

More From 92.9 The Ticket