Fourteen teams made their way into the UMaine field house for the Eastern Maine Indoor Track League Championships with the Brewer boys and Orono girls claiming titles.Orono got a record breaking performance from Tia Tardy who won the mile with a time of 4:55:23 League officials also sat that her time is the second best ever in the state of Maine by a girl.

Orono took the girls championship by 6 points over Hampden. The top 5 was rounded out by Brewer, Old Town and MDI

Tardy was also part of the winning 4x800m relay team along with Jenna Gaetjen, Olivia Fandel and Lydia Chase. And took first in the 4.200m relay with Gaetjen, Lauren Stoops and Katie O'Brien.

Allison Pickering of Orono also broke a league record by winning the pole vault with a height of 10'3".

Brewer cruised to the boys title by scoring 108 points. Hampden finished second with 82.5 and MDI third with 53.

The Broncos Paul Casavant won three events by taking the 1-mile, 800 meter and 2-mile runs. He was named the outstanding performer of the boys meet.

The league also named its coaches of the year at the conclusion of the meet. Chris Libby of Orono was named the girls Coach of the Year while David King of Hampden took the boys award.

NOTE: We talk with Tia Tardy live on Tuesday's Morning Pitch Show at 7:30.